World Cup Babe Turns 4

 I can’t believe she’s four today. My 7/11 baby.

DSC_6083

All of a sudden, she can reach knobs and open the doors by herself. She adamantly wants me to relinquish dressing her up. She wants to give herself a bath.  Take care of Anton. She wants to do too many things on her own which other kids of mine her age didn’t do yet at that point.

nina3

She is way too independent sometimes. I don’t know if I like it or not.

2012-09-06 13.35.23

That day is still vivid to me. Her birth. I was towards the peak of my labor (minus epidural with tons of laughing gas) when Spain won the 2010 World Cup.

While the rest of the world was celebrating Spain’s victory, we were quietly rejoicing the birth of our fourth child.

Finally, may kamukha na ako.

2014-07-09 11.50.10

We will be having a simple rainbow party for my Sweetheart.

Special thanks to our party’s sponsor, Tita Ann.


Domestic Queen’s switching off.

Till Monday then. Have a blessed weekend.

