I Feel Go[o]d

On my way home from morning Mass, I picked some flowers along the way. I adorned Our Lady of Montserrat with it.

2014-07-24 11.39.55

 As you well know, anything can happen in a house full of children. When I glanced upon Our Lady again, I saw this:

2014-07-24 11.40.08

 I can’t stop laughing. She turned into an African queen! It was Sasha’s doing and she thought it wasn’t funny at all.

Children have fresh ways of looking at things.

I found this little cute wall art in the art deco shop close to our house.

2014-07-24 14.31.15

 I can totally relate. Can’t stop laughing in the inside.

But. I’m getting an exceptional treat this weekend. I’ve patiently waited for almost three years. I’m attending my silent retreat.

Oh dear Lord, that sounds so good.

SILENT. RETREAT.

I feel good. I feel God.


Pray for me as I pray for you and your families.

And please say a prayer for Elmer, it’s his birthday tomorrow, Feast of San Joaquin and Anna.

