Superstar’s Holiday Wish List

 We are on our Term 2 school break. I’m still deliberating whether or not to extend the holidays until next week. Let’s see.

2014-07-31 11.11.59

I’ve asked the kids what they wanted to do during the break. Here is what my superstar, Pio, came up with:

Play hide and seek
Ipad time
Swim if its summer
Picnic
Watch tv
Bike around
Have adventures
Read Bedtime Stories
Watch Frozen DVD
Play Wii sports

2014-07-31 11.09.04

I can’t help but smile while I read his list. He is so easy to please. I love seeing him get overly excited. I’ll see what I can do about the Wii sports. The thing is, we don’t have Wii at home.

2014-07-31 11.09.57

 We went to the woods yesterday. The sun was happily shining like in spring time but the wind was so strong (peaked to almost 100 km/h).  We were blown all over the place. We can’t stop giggling.

I guess I can tick off one of Pio’s super wishes: Have adventures.

But then, I’m sure we’ll have more of this kind of fun.

