Life is Sweet and Savory

 Fine.

Saturday morning and I was exhausted. Told Elmer that I needed to go to the city to unwind. Elmer happily obliged to my plea. He dropped me around Lygon area, close to University of Melbourne, so I can have my leisure walk.

It was close to noon and I was famished.

The first shop I went in was Baker D Chirico bakeshop along Faraday St.  It was packed.

I was entranced. Instantly.

2014-08-09 12.23.44

 I didn’t know what to get. I wanted to try everything. I finally decided to get something savory and sweet for lunch. I saw some customers ordering the beef ragout pie. So I did.

Then I chose chocolate eclair for my dessert.  Unfortunately, they don’t have seats so I walked to Brunetti to have my most desired lunch and coffee.

2014-08-09 11.39.37

 I don’t know how to tell you how the meal tasted. It was just MMmmmmmm… Completely on another level.

That hour of sweet savory lunch took most of my tiredness away.

2014-08-09 11.42.41

Suffice to say that I went back to buy some more..beef ragout, almond croissants, lemon sweet bread, eclair….

