World’s Most Livable City Is …

Happy to say, it’s MELBOURNE.
And we live in it.

2014-08-23 12.40.45

I appreciate it more lately. Spring is peeking into winter’s territory. We have been getting sporadic high teens temperature, blue skies, pink blossoms, crisp days.

There are so many great things you’ll like about this city but my personal favorite is it’s cafe culture.

2014-08-23 10.47.46

It’s rich and indulgent.

Like a chocolate cupcake topped with butter cream.

2014-08-23 13.50.29

I cannot tell you how much I enjoy Melbourne’s coffee.

She does it better. So take it away Jonette George…

Flavours of Melbourne
Lift the soul
Heighten our senses
Rock and Roll

Urban locales
Tease and delight
Tickle the tipple
Throughout the night

Aromas of Coffee
Singled sourced seeds
Scratch the surface
And greet my needs

Celebrate together
Friends, Neighbours
and Chefs
Show the nation
Melbourne does it best

-from her book, Flavours of Urban Melbourne

melbourne

