Under the Weather

What do you do after a great family weekend getaway?

2014-09-06 15.08.06

I fall sick and need another holiday. A staycation this time.

So I decided to call off school today, a sunny spring day. The children cannot be more pleased.

2014-09-06 14.01.23

I lost my voice along the way so teaching becomes a bit funny with my raspy tone.

We ate take-away food the whole day. Ordering restaurant food is not one of my favorite things considering how costly it is and the serving just fits one meal. But we have to do what we have to do. Certainly at a price this time.

Then I slept. And slept some more.

It’s all timely that I got sick on Our Lady’s birthday. I wanted to throw her a big birthday feast but my strength failed me. Nevertheless, I think she understands perfectly. She took care of the kids while I was sick. How? Through my father, Elmer and the children themselves. They know how to keep themselves entertained. No need for any screen time help. My neighbor offered some baby sitting. Such kind of gesture never fails to melt my heart.

I pray for all mothers specially today. I believe mothers have an irreplaceable role and a beautiful vocation as the heart and soul of every family, of every domestic church.

To the Queen of queens, Mama Mary, happy birthday!

