Be What You Are

Sasha made this poster and she pasted it on our classroom wall. I don’t know where she got it but it made me look again. And again and again.

(L-R) Tatay, Elmer, Me, Sasha, Pio, Luis, Nina, Angelo (baby in heaven), Anton, Baby in my tummy (Sasha's hoping its a girl)

(L-R) Tatay, Elmer, Me, Sasha, Pio, Luis, Nina, Angelo (baby in heaven), Anton, Baby in my tummy (Sasha’s hoping its a girl)

Family, be what you are. -St John Paul II

I always tell my children that each and every child is a gift from God. It is the best gift along with a happy marriage that we, as parents, can give them.

Each child who comes into the world has a divine purpose.

Each child that God grants is a wonderful blessing from him. Do not fear having children. – St Josemaria

IMAG5406

Parents will remind themselves that it is certainly less serious to deny their children certain comforts or material advantages than to deprive them of the presence of brothers and sisters who could help them grow in their humanity and to realize the beauty of every stage of life in all its variety. -St JPII

I couldn’t agree more.

I love this Pope.

