Always Be My Baby

image-508e0f7cd7d40c294e7fc4f388d27f0e33f7086823d4a076bda12e4d29855ed8-V

Pio.

In a little while he will be as tall as me. I can’t believe they grow up so fast. When you are with them day in and day out, you hardly notice the difference. But deep inside there is something beautiful growing, learning, taking in every word that you say and seeing everything that you do.

Parents with older children say that the best part of their lives was when their children were young. We are the center of their universe. I feel that. They always want to please me. They always want to show off something to me. Like no one else matters.

I am their life.

Now I understand why its important for mothers to be around more during the early years of their children’s lives. You cannot create a greater and more indelible impact in their lives than now.

I am just so grateful I am around them, I am with them.

