Chocolate Chip Blueberry Muffins

I just have to keep this recipe down. I baked it despite temperature reaching close to 40 degrees today. It’s totally worth it.

Easy. Delish. Moist.

I love the contrast which the fresh blueberries and chocolate chip give.

All set for tomorrow’s breakfast.

2015-01-02 19.23.57

I got the recipe from Australian’s Women Weekly. I tweaked it a bit. I used yoghurt instead of milk to make it more moist. I also added more choc bits just because.

INGREDIENTS:

2 cups self-raising flour
165g (¾ cup) caster sugar
150g milk chocolate bits
2 eggs, lightly beaten
1 cup vanilla yoghurt
60ml (½ cup) oil
200g fresh blueberries

METHOD:

Place all ingredients except blueberries in a bowl and stir for 1 minute. Add blueberries. Fill greased muffin tins three-quarters full with mixture. Bake at 200°C for 15 minutes or until golden brown. Serve warm or cold.

I made 18 muffins. I ate two straight out of the oven.

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Blueberry Muffins

  1. Pingback: Moist Chocolate Muffins for the Boys | Diary of a Domestic Queen

Comments are closed.