Holiday @ Home: Same House, New Look

You would think the Captain, Elmer, will have a movie marathon and eat chips the whole day during his Christmas break.

No. No. No.

He did Summer Cleaning. He washed all the curtains, changed all the sheets, cleaned the garage, pruned the trees and grasses, sorted our paper works and gave me some time off.

On top of that, he managed to refurbish our dining table as per my request and painted our walls with shades of green and blue. I was getting tired of staring at the plain white walls so he did something about it.

2015-01-04 19.36.30

Newly painted dining room

2015-01-04 19.35.20

Comfiest coach in the house

2015-01-04 19.34.54

Oxford-colored living room

2015-01-04 19.35.36

Fireplace

2015-01-05 16.40.08

Walkway

 He asked me if I wanted to go on a holiday for 2 or 3 days out in the country. I said NO. I am in the most comfortable place to be. I love this new look. I love the thought that we don’t have to pack and unpack our bags. I love the fact that the children are totally at home.

The Captain playing with Nina and Anton at dayend

The Captain playing with Nina and Anton at day end

No place like home.

2 thoughts on “Holiday @ Home: Same House, New Look

  1. Pingback: Why I love Summer | Diary of a Domestic Queen

  2. Pingback: The Queen’s Year in Stills | Diary of a Domestic Queen

Comments are closed.