Mission Impossible: Girls’ Room

Nothing freaks me out more than seeing my girls’ room in total chaos after just cleaning it up the night before. I guess order is not their primary strength.  One afternoon, I had a sudden burst of inspiration, not to mention courage, to clean it up with them.

2015-01-18 15.24.06

Girls’ artwork pasted on their door

It took us about an hour just clearing the bookshelf, what’s under the bed, sorting out some of their artworks. Beats me why they don’t want to throw any of their things.

2015-01-18 15.23.54

Clothes hanging

 Sasha has a natural inclination to collect things. So if we can’t find something, trust Sasha to find it in her room.

Nina is so fond of cutting things into million pieces even her hair.

Sasha + Nina = Clutter.

2015-01-18 15.22.42

Study table cleared

 We haven’t fully sorted the clothes and the study table yet. Will leave that for another afternoon of bliss. For now, we are all happy with how it got cleaned up.

2015-01-18 15.22.14

Done for the day.

 I feel so good every time we get to tidy up this room. It’s like going to Confession for me. You clear out the clutter, you feel great.

Next mission: Boys’ room.

I think I’ll need a Panadol for this one.

