My Sassy Girl

I love to accessorize our house. Second-hand shops and massive stores’ sales fuel this passion of mine. So after Elmer painted the dining room Cressida green over the Christmas season, I started thinking of adding more decorations to the room to match the new paint.

Before

Before

I added 2 blue green candlesticks made in Spain (thanks to Salvos). I put up 2 wooden frames and placed pictures of Our Lady there. I got a vintage crucifix from Early Settler, 50% off. I bought a sizeable tree canvas to accentuate the dining room from the Art Deco shop across the street which sadly is closing down but items are selling at 50-75% off.

After

After

 I’m fairly happy with how it looks now. Of course it looks better with Sasha in the room with her baby twins.

My baby

My baby

I can’t believe my first baby has grown up. She used to be as small as those dollies.

My sassy girl in our sassy room.

