I need a break

Don’t we all need one?

It’s the end of the week and I can literally feel my blood pressure rising up. I have swept the floor for the third time today. I have reprimanded the kids far too many times. The hot weather was making me more hot tempered. I can hardly find the inspiration to cook. It was just 2 pm and I was absolutely drained.

I was looking for chocolates in the pantry but there was none to satisfy me. Great I remembered Elmer bringing home ice cream last night.

Heaven

Heaven

Ice cream + banana + coffee + ROSARY = SERENITY.

I gave the kids ice cream sticks as a peace offering and a bribe to stay quiet while I took a nap. They were so happy with the treat.

Nina, my napping partner

Nina, my napping partner

When the body is rested, the soul sings.

