Autumn is the new Spring

Shots taken from Castlemaine Botanical Garden on the first day of autumn.


I have fallen in love with autumn. Never experienced it growing up. Only heard it in a song. But now I am cherishing it. I wish it will forever be autumn.

2015-03-01 16.46.16

 Cool, sunny weather and long days. Children’s laughter (and mess) all around the house. Green leaves turning to orange, red, brownish colors until its blown by the wind.

2015-03-01 16.48.36

So dramatic. Ever changing hues.

It was around autumn when our family moved to Melbourne. Still fresh in my mind were the memories of my first months as a stay-home-mom minus any helper. Like it just happened yesterday.

2015-03-01 16.49.51

It was a period of epic adjustment. We almost didn’t make it. It was all a matter of grace.

2015-03-01 16.47.31

Look at me now. I was given a new lease on life.

Smiling, writing, delighting in the silence my children give me while its quiet time.

The move was necessary. Change is good. Divine abandonment is key. Family is forever.

Love is here.

