Gratitude List

I have lots of gratitude lists. All these time I keep them in my heart. Too busy to put it down on paper but I think it’s better written down.

I believe it is  a healthy and happy thing to do. Never mind the to do list. I leave that for the Captain. Marriage is about complementarity. He saves, I spend. He works, I stay at home. He worries, I enjoy.

You can tell where the balance is tipping in our home.

Life is good.

So here is my gratitude list this week finally in writing:

After 4 long winters, we were able to purchase thick quilts at half the price for everyone in the house.

I have a new oven and baking has never been sweeter.

Anton moved into his sisters’ bedroom. No more going back to Mom’s room in the middle of the night.

Coffee. It relaxes me a hundred times.

image-d3d714917004e4b0274f90904d287d982ed1e6ef28349812147b8b4b2152c6eb-V

The Captain took a day off to take care of the home while I was recovering.

Our kids are all keeping well in the middle of a season change.

2015-03-20 12.14.06

Sasha and Pio are going for their first Confession and Communion soon.

I cooked tofu for the first time and conquered my fear of breaking it to million pieces. This Sweet and Sticky Tofu Stir Fry recipe is Chinese restaurant-quality.

Our Lady’s Feast Day – Annunciation. Reminds me to be ever grateful of my vocation to motherhood.

Fiat. Always YES to having another child.

2015-03-23 18.49.20

