They Baked!

I never thought 5, 6 and 7 year olds can bake on their own. Sasha has been asking me if she can bake this chocolate chip cookie from a rainbow fairy magazine which we bought.

I kept on saying “Some other time.” This is my way of telling myself that she will eventually forget about it. In my mind there is no way they can bake on their own. I’m not confident that they can use the scale, measuring spoons and cups correctly or even operate the oven.

Until one afternoon, I was in the middle of my nap when she asked permission and I unconsciously said YES.

She nailed it! Luis helped her turn on the oven.

2015-03-26 20.28.20

Pio wanted to bake as well but Sasha wouldn’t share the recipe so he concocted his own Chocolate Cookie recipe from scratch. I can’t believe it either.

2015-03-26 20.28.29

The Captain thought I was the one who baked it. He liked it.

2015-03-28 14.25.08

When I confessed that it was his kids who made it, the first thing he asked was “Are you sure it is clean!!??

No one has died of stomach flu yet.

I’m proud of these kids.

