Mastering the Art of Baking

I have to admit that I have never been as happy as a home baker until last Good Friday.

I finally baked bread.

No blender. No food processor. None of those bread machines.

Just my bare hands with help from some curious, little fingers.

2015-04-08 14.46.12

I never really baked anything with yeast successfully. I’ve been attempting for years. My breads always ended up as hard as a rock or like monay . All I ever wanted was soft rolls for dinner.

I think fresh bread will become one of our weekly staples. It elevates the dining experience to another level. Everyone takes delight in it.

2015-04-03 17.55.04

I can serve it with pumpkin soup or any soup for that matter. I can serve it with my Spanish dishes or with salted egg and butter.

2015-04-03 18.02.45

2015-04-08 18.21.48

Actually, I can serve it with anything.

I feel like giving myself a certificate for this.

Perseverance really pays.

Care for some? It smells divine.

