Nina Turns 5

My Nina will turn 5 this weekend.

She is growing up happy, carefree and playful.

Flower girl, make up by Tanya

Flower girl, make up by Tanya

She wanted a rainbow cake for her birthday so I’ve requested Tita Ann to give her that. My sister can’t say NO to her nieces and nephews.

She was also very specific in what she wanted me to cook on her birthday.

Crabs, fish and shrimp.

She’s my seafood girl.

Yesterday, she volunteered to help me fold baskets full of clothes. She said she was happy. I inquired why. She replied:

I’m happy because you are happy Mommy.

Awww!

With big sister, Sasha

With big sister, Sasha

Leave a Reply

