Project: Eat.More.Greens

I am in a mission to prepare and serve more salads and vegetable dishes during dinner.

Why?
1. I want to reduce the Captain’s weight by 4 kg.
2. Tatay prefers to eat them.
3. Two of my boys HATE (Yes! That is the appropriate word.) vegetables.

I thought they will outgrow it. But I think it is taking them just way too long to make it a part of their plate.

A veggy a day.

I made this dinner the other night. Recipe here.

2015-09-18 18.23.09

Corn Fritters with rocket and avocado salad

The kids just stared at it though. The grownups loved it.

Never give up. Next try: Broccoli and bacon soup.

Leave a Reply

