Last Week’s Highlights

How will I begin to tell you about last week?

Hhmmmmm…

In one word it was LIBERATING.

We just ended our school year and I was not in any mood to discuss History or teach more Grammar or solve more Math problems. I was exasperated.

So it’s time to call it quits. Chillax.

I am the principal after all.

The children were more than happy to oblige.

We spent Sunday attending a parenting talk, “From Temperament to Character”, by Dr Andrew Mullins. The Captain and I managed to squeeze a date at Huxtaburger. We left the kids with Tita Mercy who gave them such a great time. You can trust Mercy on that.
I brought them to the pool on Monday and Tuesday. It was time to learn to swim. I cannot thank my father enough for making me learn how to swim when I was young. I love water. Now I can in turn teach my babyccinos some free-styles free of charge.
2015-11-17 15.44.49

Wednesday was spent galavanting in the park. They played. I read. What a perfect way to spend the day.

Thursday was date day with Sasha and Anton. I brought them to Hungry Jacks for a lunch treat. Anton was so happy, he can’t stop smiling.

2015-11-19 12.47.20

Friday was spent mostly at the reserve in front of the Hills, our house. Don’t you think we are so blessed? I cannot agree more.

Saturday was the tour of duty day. The older ones had Chinese while the younger ones had Catechism classes. The rest of the morning was spent grocery shopping for the week. I spent the afternoon catching up with a good friend. The Captain spent his afternoon cleaning the entire house and helping Tatay paint the pergola. I told you I married Superman.

We ended the week with a barbecue dinner at the pergola. My mother in law joined us. We had steak, pesto and spinach quiche.

Have some blueberry coconut muffins baked by Sasha…

2015-11-15 11.44.45

Lovely.

Leave a Reply

