I Am Grateful

There is a reserve in front of our house. We’ve been there many times but can only count (sadly) with one hand the number of people we’ve met. So we decided to name it Our Park. When we decided to move to the Hills, we didn’t know that pocket of gem was there. I am grateful for that. It is like an big extension of our house.

Our children can play there for hours. I can read and pray there too for hours.

2015-11-23 11.53.20

I am grateful too that Anton is finally diaper free (well except when sleeping). Cleaning him up before was a real mortification.  I didn’t potty train him.  I am always inspired by good mothers who patiently teach their toddlers this skill. For me, I didn’t have time to do that. I just gently told him and kept on reminding him to tell me when he is ready to use the toilet.

And he did.

I am grateful that Kiko is such a good eater. He eats whatever I give him. Banana, apple, pear, sweet potato, carrots, what have you’s. I’ve had picky eaters before but this one is a real delight to feed.

 

I am grateful for the friends were making and meeting here at the Hills. We finally feel we are part of a community. We’ve long wanted that.

I am grateful for our house. It is big, beautiful, blessed. The children can be themselves, can play whatever they like, can read whatever they fancy. Kids minus TV style.

2015-11-23 12.22.46

I am grateful for my husband, our children, my father. I am grateful for my big, rambunctious family. God really knows what will make us happy.

I am grateful for quiet time, coffee, chocolates, good books, Sunday escapades, new recipes, alfresco dining, cakes. I am grateful for so many things.

Love is in the little things. Life is never about the money.

Leave a Reply

