I Live For Slow Days

You know how much I love going out on Sundays. I live for that day.

But last Sunday, I found myself not wanting to leave home.

2015-11-26 16.02.47

We took it slow.

I just wanted to read the whole day.  This always happens when I have a GREAT book which in this case is Soul of Discipline by my favorite parenting author, Kim John Payne.

 After lunch I found myself shutting down like a laptop. Low battery. I excused myself from the girls who were spending their quiet time with me.

The Captain kept the kids occupied so I can peacefully nap and pray for two hours. That is what I call a treat.

I quickly prepared the juiciest hamburgers ever and had an alfresco dinner with everyone.

The kids raved about it.

Must repeat.

Leave a Reply

