Queen’s Day Off

I think this event will become a yearly thingee.

4 out of 6 kids were in camp that fortuitous Saturday. Tatay baby sat Kiko so we were only left with an only child for the day.

2016-01-23 11.56.35

We went to St Mary’s Star of the Sea for Mass and a pilgrimage.

I wanted to eat at Auction Rooms but I was afraid they will make us wait too long again.

So we ended having lunch next to it, at Fandango.

2016-01-23 12.23.01

Coffee was equally great as Auction’s.

I had this amazing pancake treat.

My sister called while I was eating this and I told her to call me up another time because I rarely get this chance of eating good food without anyone clinging over, under or beside me.

She can’t stop laughing. 2016-01-23 12.33.12

While the Captain had Curry dish.

2016-01-23 12.33.29

Anton had his packed lunch. No questions asked. No whining involved.

I can’t believe our no 5 is this good. He is so pleasant to tag along.

I stopped by Glenferrie’s Vinnies on our way home. I didn’t want to leave that place.

Vintage heaven.

Leave a Reply

