My Guide to Last Sunday’s Cooking

It was one of those Sundays when the meals were not only tasteful but visually appealing. I wanted to bring something sweet for the Harkaway Hills College gathering that day so I baked this indulgent, Pandan Pound Cake the night before.

2016-01-24 12.02.09.jpg

I made these vegetables rolls right after Mass, trying my best to be quiet so as not to wake up Kiko who was sleeping close to the kitchen. I have been craving for some greens after days of protein rich dinners.

2016-01-24 11.57.53

I was still deliberating whether I need another dish to complete the menu when I saw this in the pantry.

2016-01-24 12.49.12

Why not?
The pasta just took 15 minutes to make, mostly due to the cooking time of the penne.

Giada’s gorgeous Sundried Tomato Pasta.

Can’t go wrong with this one.

2016-01-24 13.05.18

Sometimes you just have to surrender yourself to the moment. One of the best meals we’ve had.

Leave a Reply

