Pace Yourself

One of the best secrets I’ve learned, albeit the hard way, when homeschooling is to pace yourself.

Rushing to finish the subject matter as soon as possible often left me burned out. Apart from raising 6 kids, managing a household, I have a homeschooling job under my CV. Plus, I have a baking obsession.

Tough act to balance.

So instead of spending the rest of the morning at home. I decided to bring Sasha, Pio and Anton with me to Lysterfield Lake.

Sasha is crazy about water.

2016-02-25 12.08.20

Pio wanted to remake the Great Wall of China after reading history.

I just wanted to put my feet up.

2016-02-25 11.49.46

No one’s around but us, some birds and a group of cheerful grandmas.

2016-02-25 11.45.40

Nature is the subject of the day.

Tranquility is the moral lesson.

Leave a Reply

