Bring It On

Last week was a killer.

All kids got sick with either asthma, sore throat, fever or whatever they were. Kiko was the worst hit and ended up with Croup. He was almost admitted to the hospital.

2016-03-30 11.10.35

Doesn’t help that my hormones are all over the place.

Really it’s enough to cause a breakdown for a Mom like me.

I think I never really grew up. I am still a child at heart who longs for routine and regularity.

I realized that I started to shriek at difficulties the older I get. I like my days to be always smooth sailing.

Probably this is why God is giving me all these challenges. He wants me to GROW UP. He wants me to embrace difficulties. Or maybe He wants me to live my days with ever greater trust in Him.

Alone I can’t do anything.

Times like these remind me that God is my strength.

Leave a Reply

