Craving Japanese: WAYA

The Captain was in and out of the country during Lent. That meant I really lived the hardship of the period well.

I don’t like his business trips but it’s sll part of what he signed up for.

His first stop was Japan. I was salivating while he told me the food he ate there. He said it was quite affordable. I haven’t eaten any Japanese food which I found that affordable.

Anyway.

For our next date, I pulled him to WAYA at Kingsway Glen Waverley. I just have to eat Japanese. I chose Beef Bento. I was very happy with it.

2016-03-19 11.21.07

I think this is my new favorite.

2016-03-19 11.22.49

Time to move on from our usual Grand Tofu (which is a few steps away from Waya). By the way, this shop serves the best Curry Yong Tau F00 this side of town.

2016-03-19 11.19.36

Leave a Reply

