First Daughter Turns 9

I can’t believe my baby, our first born is turning 9 today.
20160410_170226
I used to cry out of desperation and had countless sleepless nights trying to figure out how to nurse a new baby. I was totally unqualified. But now…
I was looking at her while she participated as an altar servant in the morning Mass with Pio. I can’t stop thanking God. For this beautiful soul, for making me a mother, for 9 years of sacrifices which were all worth it. Experience is a healer.
I am a proud, contented and happy mother. I find Sasha wiser beyond her age. She is trustworthy and self motivated. It must be the grace of being the eldest of (soon to be) 7 kids.
Whatever it is, I can feel God’s hand in it.
Here are some of the snaps of her birthday celebration:

The girls baked the birthday cake, biked and ran around the athletics oval and had some nice afternoon tea.

Laughter was everywhere…

Nothing like having friends around.

20160514_160125

Happy birthday Sasha. You are such a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

