Sixty-Seven

I’m getting worse in keeping track of what’s happening at home but I can’t afford this one to fall off the cracks. My father, my secret weapon, just celebrated his 67th at the beginning of the month. We had a week-long celebration which started at KFC and ended at Old Kingdom (Peking Duck Restaurant).

For all the heroic sacrifices my father had to bear, here are some of the fruits:

His ever jolly grandchildren who will pray for him forever…

“Hay naku Rea di pa rin ako nasasanay sa ingay ng bahay na eto even after 4 years!”

20160506_081107

This super cute munchkin…

May bago na syang hahabulin...walang kasing likot si Kiko!

20160517_102131.jpg

And his favorite Carrot Cake.

20160505_214350

I think I should bake him another one. He can’t stop raving about it.

We love you Tatay.

 

 

Leave a Reply

