How do you homeschool when expecting?

This was a stolen shot taken by the Captain while I dozed off in the middle of our classes.
image-d415d467bc3a45f64fcdb10074da988e5cf6a843b68f40fef650fc26e190ded9-V
It happened almost everyday during my first trimester of pregnancy.
I was sleepy and nauseous the entire day. Story of my married life. Well at least about a quarter of it.
Lemons picked me up a bit. But there was nothing like a good nap to chase those blues away.
How did I homeschool?
Well I had to adjust our schedule around my erratic sleeping moments.
Isn’t homeschooling great?
We are still within our timeline.
We made it through.
Morning sickness is history.
My students have learned the art of keeping themselves preoccupied while I was sleeping.
20160516_142624
It was a win-win after all.
Leave a Reply

