Cake Week: Red Velvet & Blueberry Cheesecake

So we are in the thick of winter.

Rainy, cold and gloomy for almost a week!

All my babyccinos got sick. Baby Kiko got my most feared enemy, bronchiolitis.

I was about to cry myself through it all.

Then I realized that there are better things to do when you are stuck at home than to be blue.

I decided to bake.

Cakes never failed to pick me up.

I tried two new cakes which I have never dared to test before.

1. Blueberry Cheesecake

20160607_172434

I almost forgot I was dipping into depression when I tasted this cake.

It lifts you out of the blue.

 

2. Red Velvet Cake.

20160610_215901

I was blaming myself for taking me this long to bake this cake.

It’s moist, dreamy and absolutely delicious.

It reminded me of our anniversary date at Beatrix.

It takes you to special places.

Just baked That Chocolate Cake for Clare, babyccinos’ favorite cousin.

2015-06-15 18.38.29

 

Leave a Reply

