My Guy

The Captain hardly asks for anything for himself. We’re opposites, you see.
For his birthday, all he wanted were: (1) a date and (2) homemade Chinese dishes.
These are too easy to give.
So we had lunch at DOC Expresso along Lyons St. It was our first time there.
20160718_132712

20160718_132718

I didn’t really find the food exceptional but what I liked was being with the Captain minus the kids in the City. We walked around Melbourne Uni and had a good time talking about our babyccinos.
It’s nice to have that time with him away from our typical, busy lives.
I love how he’s aging gorgeously.
20160718_131949
I cooked him authentic Chinese dishes on his actual birthday. I used recipes from Every Grain of Rice (by Fuchsia Dunlop) cookbook. I think it’s a knockout.
Leave a Reply

