Shabby Chic Bookshelf

I’ve always thought that an entry decor should be something captivating.

It is a sneak preview of the house.

I’ve struggled to put something which I can afford in our small foyer.

Until I saw this old, dilapidated ladder in ebay. Bought it for $40.

20160719_142510

I thought it had potential.

I’ve asked my handyman, aka Tatay, to cut it shorter, paint and sand it.

20161006_162750

The end product is something I am extremely pleased with.

Our shabby chic bookshelf:

20161012_165525

I’ve retained some parts of the ladder unpainted, untouched to keep it authentic.

 

Our living room has never looked this appealing to me.

20161012_173126

Love it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

