Mornington Peninsula: Where It All Began

We went here during our first entry to Australia in December 2009. Back then I thought the weather in Melbourne was so weird. (My thoughts about the weather hasn’t changed much.) The day’s temperature peaked at 40C while it plummeted to 11 C at night. What a nightmare. Luis (9 month old then) broke down with asthma and we didn’t really enjoy not having our yayas around. I was pregnant with Nina and our 3 kids (2.5 yo, 1.5 yo and 9 months) were not just settling down to give us rest.
In short, we had an unpleasant trip.
Bad trip.
Now 7 years later, the Captain and I were having the time of our lives watching the kids play.
20161211_155111
Luis kept on venturing into deep water with his strong lungs.
We have perfect moments like this. Many. Too much. I have to remind myself never to lose track, not to get used to it.
The ocean is still and picturesque. The kids were in their element. The Captain was relaxed. I was grateful to be in Melbourne.
All these validated my decision to take care of my kids and to stay at home.
It’s a hard life but absolutely worth it. Nothing like it.
Leave a Reply

