Revive My Soul

It’s finally hitting me that I have 7 kids. I was telling my good friend, Rafela Sim, that the only rest I get is my prayer time. In short, I’m exhausted.

I was begging God to revive my soul.

So when I woke up late that Saturday morning, I was looking for a more leisure kind of day since my good husband was around. Little did I know I was in for a spin.

The Captain has always driven me crazy. I love that about him.

He asked me if I wanted to come with them for the usual Saturday piano class, etc. I don’t know why I said yes. I normally stay behind to have a break from the madness.

Lucky me for saying yes. He brought me to Kew to hear Mass at the Carmelite Convent. The nuns were so serene while Kiko was his usual mischievous self. Noisy and was not accommodating the silence. What a sharp contrast?

He invited me to have lunch at SoJo. Who can refuse that?

Then had my first cup of coffee after birth at Proud Marys. I wanted to have another cup but that’s too much of a good thing.

We ended the day with an indoor camping. Don’t ask me why? It just happened.

20161210_200343-1

Sunday was for Mass, family and Mornington Peninsula.

20161211_160456

Awesome.

Did I tell you that the apple pie and donuts from Johnny Ripe are worth the trip? Well of course apart from the beach.

So who’s feeling flat now? I’m all pumped up.

Deo gracias.

Leave a Reply

