Perfect Moments

I don’t have a perfect year.

Not even a perfect day.

But I have many perfect moments in my life as a mother.

Countless.

They make up my life.

They make me stick to my job.

They make motherhood the best job in the world.

One of this moments happened around 11.30 am and I captured it.

I was busily cooking two dishes, Cordon Bleu and beef tapa.

Then I took my focus off the stove and saw this:

Sasha drawing something while feeding Kiko.

20161216_112634

Nina reading to Anton and Jose,

20161216_112641

while my big boys, Luis and Pio, battle each other in chess…

20161216_112655

I love these times.

They make me smile inside out.

Leave a Reply

