I’m Loving the Pen

Thanks to apples under my bed, I’m discovering the hidden gems of Mornington PENinsula more.

It takes a local to tell you the best places to go.

While my sister is around from Singapore, we decided to drive to the Pen.

Everything is an adventure of taste and sight.

We first stopped at Cellar and Pantry to buy our food and wine ammunition. Didn’t hurt to have specialty-made ice cream and great coffee while having a break and enjoying the view.

We then drove to Johnny Ripe to get our enormous supply of donuts and apple pie. I think we are getting too greedy. Just can’t have enough of this shop. Forgive me.

Drove to Dromana Fish Supply to get our no frills but fresh fish and chips for lunch. No cooking needed that day for me. What a treat!

Finally stormed Safety Beach for fun.

2016-12-29-13-41-36

I managed to sneak out and grab 2 cups of frappuccino at Laneway Espresso.

I love this vintage-styled cafe. I can just get lost here and forget about time.

 

I wanted to go to more places but it will have to wait.

I’m really loving the Pen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

