The Last Date

So we went for our last date before the Captain goes back to work after his Christmas leave and before my sister goes back to SG.

Just the Captain and I.

Babysitting was capably provided by my father and sister.

From what I gathered at the end of the day, the kids had a movie marathon, spent most of the afternoon playing soaking wet at the inflatable pool and had pizza delivered for lunch.

Sounds like a perfect treat to me especially when the temperature peaked at 37 C!

We also had a great time. Too good.

It shows.

2017-01-07-12-37-52

The Captain and I went for a pilgrimage. Lunch minus kids @ Axil. Visited my in laws. Grocery shopping. Prayed before the Blessed Sacrament.

We ended our day all together. Our last dinner with my sister. I cooked Seafood Paella and served that with fresh tuna sashimi and oyster. We had chocolate cake for dessert.

I wish every Saturday is like this.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

