Long Week

Last week was particularly LONG. The Captain was out of town most of it.

I usually get very anxious when he’s not around. This time, I’m a bit better. Maybe the kids are also behaving better. Although the work load is not easing out, I managed well. It must be the level of help each child is giving me now.

Girls helped a lot with the meal preparations and in feeding the baby. Boys helped in vacuuming the house and in keeping Kiko busy. Anton remains to be my comic relief.

These they did on top of their usual jobs and homeschool work.

Of course the quality of their work is not commensurate to mine. But I’m happy that they’re helping me more. It will take time for them to refine their skills. But you know what?  Time is what I have now. I’m privileged to be home with them and see them grow little by little everyday.

Leave a Reply

