Why Did We Miss That? Melbourne Museum

It’s one of those places where you scratch your head and ask yourself, “Why didn’t we go here before?”

We’ve passed by Melbourne Museum gazillion times. To be honest, I’m not a big fan of museum. I always think of paintings and sculptures attached to it. I’m not really an art lover. I’m just pretending to be!

So when the Captain suggested we give it a try, I was a bit apprehensive. Actually I was interiorly reluctant. The clincher was that kids go free. You know how many kids we have right?

So GO!

Now, I’m a big FAN!

You can spend the whole day there. Well, as for us, we only spent about 3 hours. That’s how much my back can take from walking before my joints completely disintegrate and before my mind gives up from answering multi-layered questions from ten thousand kids. But my children can live there if I give them that choice.

There’s a children gallery for kids 0-5 yo.

There’s a dinosaur walk. A wild animal section.

The World War I exhibit broke my heart.

My favorite one is the section on human body and how the brain works. Fits a geek like me.

There is the Forest Secret which is a forest in the middle of the city. Reminded me of the Dandenong Ranges. Sort of.

The thing I enjoyed the most were hanging out and sitting at the beach seats. Alfresco.

I think we should make it a yearly thing to check out the museum. It’s actually suitable for a scientist like me rather than for an artist.

Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

