Forty Days of Lent

I kind of like it. How I lived Lent this year. I toned down on my social media. I gave up baking sweets for the family. I controlled my temper more.
I’ve been quite good on my first two resolutions but the last one was really hard to keep and proved to be the ultimate sacrifice. I realized (time and again) that patience is not an act of the moment. There has to be sufficient investment to acquire it. Primarily, I have to invest in my time with and for God. Protect my time of prayer. Lock myself in a room and be in complete solitude with God. Everything else fails without this time with God.
2017-04-18 10.27.43
What helps me more is keeping a rosary in my pocket. I can grasp it when the tide of my pride is rising. It’s my remedy to the constant temptation of frustration.
Peace. Be still. God is in control.
2017-04-18 10.27.09
My life has to be like that. An unceasing embrace to praying, to being with God. I cannot find happiness otherwise. God is in me and I in Him. I lack nothing. I have everything.
2017-04-18 10.30.09
Easter is here.
Leave a Reply

