Autumn School Holiday

I love having all my kids at home.

2017-04-13 11.31.58

(The mess they bring is another matter. Let’s ignore that for the meantime.)
I don’t dread school holidays. I look forward to it. I enjoy them now more than ever. More than half of them are in school age. I never thought the time will come when I can bring all of them out and actually enjoy it.
We mostly went out to the woods. It’s a great time to be outdoors.

2017-04-04 12.10.15

Libraries are one of our favorites too. I resumed teaching them swimming then got severe skin allergies as a result. We need to have mini crosses in life. Can’t be always parties.
2017-04-05 10.42.09
My best time this school break was actually at home with the kids while watching the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. We never watched a movie as a family before because someone will start crying or will jump here and there or will spill something or will start a fight. You know what I mean, life with little people.
Now movies are possible. Questions from all ages were relentless though.
 Thank God for subtitles.
Leave a Reply

